Maine Association for Middle Level Education Awards


Exemplary Practice Award, Janet Nesin-Reynolds Outstanding Middle Level Educator Awards

Over the past fifteen plus years, I have had the good fortune of being the principal of three middle schools in Maine and during this time, I have worked with and met scores of teachers and administrators who do incredible work in their classrooms and within their schools and communities who are deserving of recognition.

It is apparent that throughout Maine’s middle level schools there are hundreds of innovative, creative, inspirational, passionate, compassionate, and fun teachers who are deserving of being honored as a recipient of either the Exemplary Practice or the Janet Nesin-Reynolds Outstanding Middle Level Educator Awards.

Nominations for these two awards come from you. If you know of an outstanding educator or program, please log onto the MAMLE website and fill out a nomination form and allow a colleague to be recognized for the great work they do for the students of their school and their community. The deadline for submitting nominations is April 15th!

Thank you to Jeff Rodman, Principal of the Middle School of the Kennebunks, for contributing this post.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: